BAD: I made a negligent mistake the other day.

This is a discussion on BAD: I made a negligent mistake the other day. within the Basic Gun Handling & Safety forums, part of the General Firearm Discussion category; So I screwed up. I have been shooting for 21 years. With some time off in there due to living in nazi states with terribly ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: BAD: I made a negligent mistake the other day.

BAD: I made a negligent mistake the other day.

So I screwed up. I have been shooting for 21 years. With some time off in there due to living in nazi states with terribly strict gun laws. I know the do's and dont's of shooting. I made the biggest mistake I have ever made in my life this weekend. So me and my buddy have a good place to shoot. It's a fairly large open field and we have built up a 15-20 ft burm. Where we shoot is uphill of the burm so we are shooting down into the base of it not even into the burm. We have steel plates and stand for cardboard and whatever else we decided to shoot at. This weekend Melons couple phone books taped together. Last but not least my buddy's son come up with a golf ball and wants us to shoot it. We decide to oblige. We set it on one of our stands that had some indentations that would allow it to sit still. It was about 3ft off the ground yet again we were still shooting slightly down hill.