Police Academy

Police Academy

This is a discussion on Police Academy within the Bob & Terry's Place forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I did not know where this post was supposed to go so please move it if it needs to be. I have not posted in ...

Thread: Police Academy

Police Academy

I did not know where this post was supposed to go so please move it if it needs to be. I have not posted in quite a while because I have been busy with my family and school. I lost my job over a year ago and cannot find another one. My current studies are at the same college I got my previous degree at but this time I am studying Criminal Justice. I may have the opportunity to attend a Police Academy this summer. It is a 9 month program that would include a degree but I will come up 3 classes short. That is it in a nutshell. Wish me luck and thank you to everyone that has engaged with me when I posted in the past.
    Kel-Tec P-11, Supertuck Deluxe, Wilderness Tactical Original Instructor's Belt

Good luck!!!
    Sometimes in life you have to stand your ground. It's a hard lesson to learn and even most adults don't get it, but in the end only I can be responsible for my life. If faced with any type of adversity, only I can overcome it. Waiting for someone else to take responsibility is a long fruitless wait.

Good luck in the PD Academy.

Thank you. I only have 2 blemishes on my record but that did not prevent me from getting an internship at the local P.D. so I am unsure of how much weight it will have. I was only 13 and 14 when I made the stupid mistakes. Over 20 years ago. We shall see.

Good luck in the police academy, graduate and finish those 3 classes...then you WILL be able to 'rock and roll'...study and train hard...start running NOW.

Note: If you would like company running, call me and you can run beside my car.
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer