There is no better way to put it.....

This is a discussion on There is no better way to put it..... within the Bob & Terry's Place forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I am not trying to be a downer here and I hope you all do not think I am trolling for sympathy but.... I have ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: There is no better way to put it.....

There is no better way to put it.....

I am not trying to be a downer here and I hope you all do not think I am trolling for sympathy but....

I have been unemployed or underemployed for 4 years. I have not collected a lick of unemployment benefits because I have resigned from all my previous jobs. It was a choice I did not want to make but had to because of the circumstances in my life which were greater than myself that get in the way of everyone who is trying to live a "normal" life.

Right now I am trying to get minimum wage jobs that I am being turned down for because of lack of experience. I am a college graduate who was medically discharged from the military after one year.

I have no children thank God otherwise I would be way worse off. I would like to get married to my girlfriend of 4 years but it would just be too irresponsible right now. I have made the right decisions every step of my life and by the standards of our society I have failed. By the standards of living a good, just, and moral life though, I have succeeded graciously.

I often wonder if maybe I should just accept a job as a night stocker for Wal Mart and just climb the latter as high as I can go until I do not have the strength to tie my shoes anymore. In one way it does not sound bad but in another it would be giving up on myself and accepting mediocrity when I know I am worth so much more.

These are trying times.

I will soon have to start selling off my guns to afford to live because I have nothing else of value. My car has hit the skids as well so I can no longer go anywhere.

2. Remove Ads