Good morning! Found myself in Memphis this morning

This is a discussion on Good morning! Found myself in Memphis this morning within the Bob & Terry's Place forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Well, I am finally getting around to keeping a promise to my daughter, and taking her to Graceland. I have been putting this off for ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Good morning! Found myself in Memphis this morning

Good morning! Found myself in Memphis this morning

Well, I am finally getting around to keeping a promise to my daughter, and taking her to Graceland. I have been putting this off for a couple of years now, and we left about 4am this morning for the 400 + mile trip. Gonna be a long day. I have been so tired of being house bound with snow and bad weather so it's really nice to get out.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array kapnketel's Avatar
    One of the coolest places to see, regardless of whether you are an Elvis fan or not. Last time I went I picked up an Elvis Xmas tree star-now that's class!
    I'd rather be lucky than good any day

There's nothing that will change someone's moral outlook quicker than cash in large sums.

Majority rule only works if you're also considering individual rights. Because you can't have five wolves and one sheep voting on what to have for supper.

Have fun but be careful. Memphis is not a very friendly city. Knowing you I'm sure you've got it under control. 

It's great you are getting out. Winter time can really drag you down with snow fall after snow fall. I am so ready for spring and summer. You doing this all in one day? That's quite a trip if so. I'd say you're probably staying in Memphis for the night. Enjoy your outing. Stay safe.
    NRA Member
    Glock 26 XD9sc
    Ruger SR9c Ruger LCP

Have fun. Stay alert.
    Good people do not need laws to tell them to act responsibly, while bad people will find a way around laws. Plato