My son has decided he wants to join the Air Force

This is a discussion on My son has decided he wants to join the Air Force within the Bob & Terry's Place forums, part of the The Back Porch category; My oldest, who is 20 now, has told me and his Mother that he has decided he wants to join the Air Force. I think ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: My son has decided he wants to join the Air Force

My son has decided he wants to join the Air Force

My oldest, who is 20 now, has told me and his Mother that he has decided he wants to join the Air Force. I think this is great. It's completely his decision. Although being a Navy vet myself, I am a tad disappointed that he didn't want to go navy, but I can live with it.

He is going to talk to the recruiter soon to see what they can do.
    ,=====o00o _
    //___l__,\____\,__
    l_--- \___l---[]lllllll[]
    (o)_)-o- (o)_)--o-)_)

2. Remove Ads

The Air Force is supposed to be a great branch to be in, with a lot of good opportunities to get advanced training in a myriad of fields. Best of luck to him. And good job, sounds like you raised him right if he is willing to serve his country.
    Fortes Fortuna Juvat

Former, USMC 0311, OIF/OEF vet
    NRA Pistol/Rifle/Shotgun/Reloading Instructor, RSO, Ohio CHL Instructor

You have to let them do what they want to do. You teach them right from wrong, good from bad, then they make their own decisions. It's life. The best you can do is stand behind him and let him know that you care.
    oneshot likes this.
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

Quote Originally Posted by TN_Mike View Post