Six Year Anniversary

This is a discussion on Six Year Anniversary within the Bob & Terry's Place forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I just noticed, as of yesterday, I have been enjoying y'all's company for 6 years! I'm a longtime handgunner who was carrying concealed well-before it ...

Like Tree5Likes
  • 5 Post By ghost tracker

Thread: Six Year Anniversary

Six Year Anniversary

I just noticed, as of yesterday, I have been enjoying y'all's company for 6 years! I'm a longtime handgunner who was carrying concealed well-before it became an accepted topic of polite conversion. I just wanted to take the time to say...thank you. Thanks for a community FULL of (mostly) knowledgable, responsible, cool-headed gun toters with an (almost) universal sense of humor!

To you youngin's who've never enjoyed the rough & tumble banter between the regulars in an ol' time gun shop, this is about as close as you'll get to the rhino-hided friendliness of a bunch of mule-headed opinionators who know everything about every THING. But be careful or you might get a little scabbed-up. More importantly, when you're a rookie around around here, try (just try) to "ask" more than you "tell". It'll gain you acceptance & friends (and info) MUCH faster than just you startin'-in tellin' us about your Spec-Ops experiences and/or the crap you've heard from your friends at Zombie-Zapper.com .

Again, thanks to ALL for all the chances you've given me to both learn & teach. Here's a (small-batch) Bourbon toast of Kentucky's finest to every Mother-Lovin' one of y'all. To my friends at DC...
    WHEC724, Lish, msgt/ret and 2 others like this.
    There are only TWO kinds of people in this world; those who describe the world as filled with two kinds of people...and those who don't.

VIP Member

Thumbs up

'Back at ya, GT.

Lead Moderator
    Thanks,

I'm raising my glass to ya, it's been 6 years for me too this month