Anyone else do this?

This is a discussion on Anyone else do this? within the Bob & Terry's Place forums, part of the The Back Porch category; Hey all, I have a question for everyone that is a parent. Does anyone else keep a picture of their children and family on the ...

Thread: Anyone else do this?

Anyone else do this?

Hey all, I have a question for everyone that is a parent. Does anyone else keep a picture of their children and family on the inside of their visor in the car?

The reason I ask is because I have been keeping a picture of my 3 year old daughter on my visor. I have been doing this for a few months lately. It seems that when I am having a particularly bad day or jeez god forbid a worst case scenario (car accident)that hasn't happened yet. I'll just pull down my visor and see a picture of my baby and it will remind me to keep up the fight or just or just to let the dumb stuff slide.. All my troubles go away with one glance.

Anyway, a couple of weeks ago my beautiful wife saw the picture and asked why I had it there. I actually got all choked up when I told her why. I want to remind myself that after it is all said and done all I do is for her and and my little girl. Before I know it she'll be all grown up. Funny, I could feel my wife smiling at me as I fought back tears.

I just thought I'd share a little piece of my happiness.

Anyone else do this too?

2. Remove Ads

Senior Member Array Ride4TheBrand's Avatar
    Glad to see you got your priorities squared away! Good job, amigo. And what a great idea...
    "We must remember that one man is much
    the same as another, and that he is best
    who is trained in the severest school."
    ~Thucydides, History of the Peloponnesian War

Distinguished Member Array BIG E's Avatar
    Yep, I sure do. I keep a pic of my boy up by the headliner. I have a sunglasses holder and it displayed there for all to see. I look at it often and it always brings a smile to my face.