I'm a LEED accredited professional now

This is a discussion on I'm a LEED accredited professional now within the Bob & Terry's Place forums, part of the The Back Porch category; I passed my test last friday. Nothing major. It's a 2 hour test. If you don't know what it is, LEED is a rating system ...

Thread: I'm a LEED accredited professional now

I passed my test last friday.

Nothing major. It's a 2 hour test. If you don't know what it is, LEED is a rating system for sustainable design of buildings by the US Green Building Council. I'm a mechanical engineer for an architectural/engineering firm.

I get to add "LEED AP" after my name on my business cards now.

Administrator
    I'm still not sure that I know what it isbut, Congrats!
    It always feels good to be "movin' on up"

Distinguished Member Array Bunny's Avatar
    Yay, congrats!!! :)
    Don't frisk me, I am the weapon.

Sig Sauer P239 DAK (9mm)
    NRA Member & Pistol Instructor

www.vanguardnc.com

This doesn't mean that you measure trees for tree huggers does it?

Congrats anyways...
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

Thanks everyone.

Let me see if I can explain it better. The USGBC developed this rating system for when you're designing/building a new building. There are a list of points you can earn. Earn enough and you're building is certified, silver certified, gold, platinum. Once the building is certified you go on their registry and get a plaque to hang in the building. It's a marketing thing for most building owners. Advertise it to get tenants. Green/Sustainable buildings are popular right now.