Justification to use OC?

This is a discussion on Justification to use OC? within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Whats generally accepted as the justification to use OC? As a photographer I routinely carry a very expensive camera into public. Now suppose someone tried ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Justification to use OC?

Justification to use OC?

Whats generally accepted as the justification to use OC? As a photographer I routinely carry a very expensive camera into public. Now suppose someone tried to take it by force, that is they grab the camera and are now tugging on it by the strap. Would I be justified to use spray solely to prevent my camera from being stolen?

I know nobody here is a lawyer, and I accept that nothing that follows is legal advice.
    MA2, USN

When only cops have guns, it's called a "police state". Love your country, but never trust its government.
    -- Robert A. Heinlein.

2. Remove Ads

It will depend on your state. In mine I can do just that use it to protect myself or property. And I don't see why not you are in fear that they might harm you which is just cause for OC Spray and I don't mean lethal force I mean less lethal.
    Live in yellow or die in white.

Distinguished Member Array razor02097's Avatar
    You wouldn't just kick his butt?

I guess it would depend on your state law.
    There is something about firing 4,200 thirty millimeter rounds/min that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.