Food for Thought

This is a discussion on Food for Thought within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm a college student in Durham, North Carolina. I own a pick up truck and am often asked by friends to help them move their ...

Thread: Food for Thought

Food for Thought

I'm a college student in Durham, North Carolina. I own a pick up truck and am often asked by friends to help them move their belongings when they are moving. So I wasn't surprised at all when a lady friend asked if I could move some items out of the house she was staying in to an apartment. I asked why she was moving she replied someone was killed in front of the house they were staying in and she did not feel safe. Not wanting to prod I obliged and later that evening helped her move. Finally, she volunteered the details. Any thoughts on this situation and how to handle a similar situation would be nice.