Carjack scenario - what do I do?

This is a discussion on Carjack scenario - what do I do? within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I imagine this has already been answered before, but I'm a newbie. Scenario: I'm in car, drivers seat, stopped, wife in passenger seat, toddler in ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Carjack scenario - what do I do?

Carjack scenario - what do I do?

I imagine this has already been answered before, but I'm a newbie.

Scenario: I'm in car, drivers seat, stopped, wife in passenger seat, toddler in rear car seat, and BG approaches with gun in hand, demanding us to pile out and he take the car... I have gun in holster within reach, and could probably draw and fire. Am I within my rights to do so? (I have permit to carry). Does anything change if a knife is his only weapon?

2. Remove Ads

Assistant Administrator
    Short answer - if you perceive a lethal threat and are in fear of serious harm to yourself or your loved ones you would IMO be justified in using your weapon. In that situation your options have all but gone too.

If already under gun point is another matter as to whether you would have a chance - tho thru subterfuge while semi concealed in your vehicle, you could probably manage.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

Senior Member Array Freedom Doc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bryce26
    I imagine this has already been answered before, but I'm a newbie.