Unarmed and Asking Someone to Disarm

This is a discussion on Unarmed and Asking Someone to Disarm within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok, so i posted in the general concealed carry forum, but its also a situation scenario. Im a liscensed un-armed security officer, and work for ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Unarmed and Asking Someone to Disarm

Ok, so i posted in the general concealed carry forum, but its also a situation scenario. Im a liscensed un-armed security officer, and work for a company. They are posted. I caught a guy today, who "badged-in" and saw a weapon. I walked up and asked him to remove it from the building to comply with company policy. Then i got to thinking, what if it was some crazed physco, or a guy just having a bad day. He pulls, im in a big/huge lobby with really no cover just a bench. I have no weapons, no cover, im Screwed! I think im going to have to break company policy and carry my self, after what i relized, whats the point of a job if im dead? What would you do in that situation, with or with out protection?
    A veteran is someone who, at one point in his life wrote a blank check Made payable to 'The United States of America ' for an amount of 'up to and including my life.'

Prepare for the worst, hope for the best!

You are more brave than I sir.

I can't imagine a job in the position you are in, with the stance of authority but no way to be it.

sgb
    No way would I work in a defenseless environment as a target holder.
    oneshot likes this.
    "There is a secret pride in every human heart that revolts at tyranny. You may order and drive an individual, but you cannot make him respect you." William Hazlitt (1778 - 1830)

Best Choices for Self Defense Ammunition

To be honest, do what you have to do. Just dont tell anyone about it...Get the point...
    Erick46590 likes this.
    Don"t let stupid be your skill set....