Whataburger at 2am : Carry Always.

This is a discussion on Whataburger at 2am : Carry Always. within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Little story, hope it's not too boring. There were no shots fired, but leather was cleared. Was soberly going for a burger at 2am earlier ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Whataburger at 2am : Carry Always.

Little story, hope it's not too boring. There were no shots fired, but leather was cleared.

Was soberly going for a burger at 2am earlier this week...I'm a musician, I work odd hours. The fast food joint drive-through is one lane with no exits and my G26 was riding in the center console. So....this pretty nice F250 truck pulls up in the church parking lot adjoining the Whataburger drive-through area. (Whataburger is a TX fast food place that makes a pretty awesome sandwich...fyi) The driver, a 20-something white male gets out, leaves it running, and I can see there is a person in the passenger seat.

I'm stuck in a line of cars, I watch him egress and walk toward my car, and come around to my window. During this time, I calmly pull out the glock and hold it beside my right leg so it remains concealed. I roll the window down.

The dude starts begging for gas money to get back to Dallas! His big ass truck is still running the whole time. lol. I declined and laughed to myself that this guy's scam is about as stupid as it gets. He asked all the other cars, received nothing, and then drove off. Sorry friends, I don't even give money to homeless people, let alone (deleted expletive) driving better vehicles than myself.

I mentioned it to the drive thru woman who said it happens all the time, but the destination they claim they are headed to changes every few nights.