When to "ALWAYS" draw and/or shoot scenerios at work.

This is a discussion on When to "ALWAYS" draw and/or shoot scenerios at work. within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I just purchased a handgun and will be getting CCW training and certified ASAP. In the mean time I am trying to do some mental ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: When to "ALWAYS" draw and/or shoot scenerios at work.

I just purchased a handgun and will be getting CCW training and certified ASAP. In the mean time I am trying to do some mental training by running through different scenerios, more specifically at work sceneios. I am a Pharmacist working in a privately owned pharmacy, the owners have encouraged me to carry a firearm.

When is it advised by experts to draw and/or fire at a BG with no hesitation? The obvious scenerio is someone points a gun at you or a co-worker. I am sure there are exceptions ie hostage situation etc... What is the proverbial crossing of the line no questions?

To be more specific about where I work think big horseshoe with low counter/register to front of horse shoe, full wall between myself and register. Windows and counter at left and right corner of horse shoe. They cant see me but I can see the front counter area via reflection in a large picture.

Possible scenerios

#1 BG at counter with gun pointed at clerk

#1.5 same but clerk ran to cover after sounding alert

#2 BG at counter no visible gun but claims to have gun to clerk.

#3 BG at 10 oclock (to me) window with high counter where BG can see me directly and me at the end of counter with full wall in front of me facing window BG has gun in hand. ie I can easily duck to my right and be out of sight.

#3.5 same but calls me over then says has gun