Brandishing Weapons To Cut In Line For Gas

This is a discussion on Brandishing Weapons To Cut In Line For Gas within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi all. First, I'm new to the world of CC and fairly new to this forum. I've been reading and trying to take in all ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree71Likes

Thread: Brandishing Weapons To Cut In Line For Gas

Brandishing Weapons To Cut In Line For Gas

Hi all. First, I'm new to the world of CC and fairly new to this forum. I've been reading and trying to take in all the different viewpoints for weeks and wanted to thank all the members here for really providing a great place to gather information and different perspectives.

My wife asked my thoughts on a scenario last night and I wanted to get some different schools of thought on how to handle this situation. I'll provide my thoughts at the end of my post.

My wife was just told about an incident that happened somewhere I'm NJ in relation to the gas shortages. Basically, people are waiting hours in line and all of a sudden a person pulls up in a SUV and cuts in line. People began to yell, complain, etc. Person in SUV gets out and lifts his shirt to reveal two firearms and insists he will be cutting the line and getting gas. What do you do?

Sorry if any important details are left out, I don't know them.

Here's where the conversation got interesting between my wife and I deciding on what to do in this situation.

First thought, if I was multiple vehicles away and not in imm danger, my thought is to stay out of the line of fire, and draw on the man if he begins to escalate to the point of brandishing his firearm. Also, call 911.

Then we talk about if we are right near this threat. At what point do his actions justify use of deadly force? Do I wait for him to pull out his firearm and take the risk of being fired upon? By him lifting and showing his weapons in a threatening manor justify action?