A creepy late evening walk (5-14-13) @ 11:30 PM (approx.)

This is a discussion on A creepy late evening walk (5-14-13) @ 11:30 PM (approx.) within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello From NH I am a 24 year old Marine Engineer, contractor for the USN. I have been carrying for about 4 Months now. I ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree41Likes

Thread: A creepy late evening walk (5-14-13) @ 11:30 PM (approx.)

A creepy late evening walk (5-14-13) @ 11:30 PM (approx.)

Hello From NH

I am a 24 year old Marine Engineer, contractor for the USN. I have been carrying for about 4 Months now.

I concealed carry a Beretta PX4 Storm Compact when out on the streets and open carry a Glock 17 when hunting.

I would like to include a story from yesterday evening (5-14-13) in my first post.

My wife, myself and 3 (male) friends all went out to the local Applebee's for some appitizers and drinks (I of course just drank water) and afterwards we decided that we would like to go for a short walk after the greasy food.

Theres a walking path that was converted from the old railroad bed in my town, and thats where we decided to walk. Its about 11:30 PM at this point, so I pulled out my 5 mode ultrafire WF-502B (cheapie but goodie).

At one point on the path one of the old railroad trusses has been converted to a walking bridge that crosses over the river, well theres also stairs that go down below this bridge, a couple of our friends had never seen down there before so we decided to go down for a moment. With my ultrafire on high, lighting wasnt an issue.