Out of character!

This is a discussion on Out of character! within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I know these are dreams I'm talking about, but I'm disgusted by how I act in them! I find myself shooting the wrong person and ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: Out of character!

Out of character!

I know these are dreams I'm talking about, but I'm disgusted by how I act in them! I find myself shooting the wrong person and trying to run from the authorities; losing my edc down the leg of my pants in the grocery store and everyone around me gasps in horror; having a negligent discharge at home in front of my kids and scheming about how to lie effectively to the cops if they show up (plus telling me kids what/what not to say)!!!

I'm new to concealed carry, and I know this has got to be normal, but honestly I'm really put off by how my dream self reacts to these situations. Tell me this will pass! (or hopefully I'll get smarter and more in character in my dreams) LOL
    Snub44 likes this.

2. Remove Ads

I hope it is normal. I have been carrying guns since 1963 and spent twenty-two years in the military. I still have dreams about my trigger not moving when I pull it. I pull harder and the gun falls apart in my hands. I still have dreams that I am in high school and can't find my locker. When I find it, I can't remember the combination and the final bell is ringing.
    Secret Spuk and USM1976 like this.
    I carry a gun, because a Cop is too heavy.

Distinguished Member Array Hodad's Avatar
    Sorry it is not normal!! LOL Just kidding!!

Actually my dreams are somewhat similar when the subject involves defending myself or others with a gun or some other type of weapon. Until very recently I was basically inept or ineffectual in my dreams, however for some reason that has changed the last few times I have dreamed on this subject.