Lessons learned from attempted break in last night.

This is a discussion on Lessons learned from attempted break in last night. within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So here are some lessons I learned from a real-life attempted break in. My wife and I live in a nice neighborhood on a quiet ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree59Likes

Thread: Lessons learned from attempted break in last night.

So here are some lessons I learned from a real-life attempted break in.
    My wife and I live in a nice neighborhood on a quiet street. A few days ago during the middle of the day (I'm a college student so I was at home that day doing homework) a lady knocked on the door. She said she was selling cleaning services for comission, and asked if she could come in. Me not being smart I said ok, she came in looked around, said the cleaners would be along shortly. I called my mom and told her about it, and she told me that it was probably someone looking for empty houses to break in to. So that kind of made me nervous, so I got my taurus tcp 380 and my AR-15 with 30 round mag in it, set them by me on the kitchen table and continued doing homework. I also put a sign on the front door saying I had to leave, seeing if there were actually cleaners there. No one ever showed up.