CC in WA hospital as employee.. with no car

This is a discussion on CC in WA hospital as employee.. with no car within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I work in the medical field and am trying to get an internship at the University of Washington Medical Center. They have a no-gun policy ...

Like Tree15Likes
  • 6 Post By gasmitty
  • 1 Post By Echo_Four
  • 2 Post By ShooterGranny
  • 1 Post By lisbeth
  • 1 Post By WrongRecroom
  • 1 Post By WrongRecroom
  • 3 Post By ccw9mm

Thread: CC in WA hospital as employee.. with no car

CC in WA hospital as employee.. with no car

I work in the medical field and am trying to get an internship at the University of Washington Medical Center. They have a no-gun policy but it isn't law... sooo (and correct me if I'm wrong!) if I was just a visitor and they realized I was carrying, they would ask me to leave and that's that. I'd be trespassed if I refused. BUT if I'm an employee, they can terminate me if they find out I'm carrying. And in this particular niche of medical work, if you're fired everyone finds out and you will never work again.
    The obvious answer would be to keep my gun locked up in my car, but here's the kicker - I don't drive. I ride the bus, which is a huge reason why I got my CPL in the first place. My shifts are likely to be in the dead of night so I don't want to be unarmed but I can't figure out what the solution is. Do I risk my life or do I risk my entire career and professional reputation? Neither are acceptable to me.
    Help?

2. Remove Ads

Senior Member Array flintlock62's Avatar
    It sounds like you need to decide which is more important,your right to carry, or your job.