You need to take a pre-employment urinalysis and you walk into the clinic..

This is a discussion on You need to take a pre-employment urinalysis and you walk into the clinic.. within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Scenario: The nurse asks you to empty your pockets as part of the urinalysis protocol. You have a pocket carry and/or she see's your IWB ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree94Likes

Thread: You need to take a pre-employment urinalysis and you walk into the clinic..

You need to take a pre-employment urinalysis and you walk into the clinic..

Scenario:

The nurse asks you to empty your pockets as part of the urinalysis protocol. You have a pocket carry and/or she see's your IWB holster & firearm.

This sort of happened to me yesterday. Except, I didn't have a firearm on me as I should have, it was in the car. I'm still a CPL newbie, but carrying as I type this. I imagine that I would have been a deer-in-the-headlights after she asked. She might have thought I was trying to hide something like fake piss strapped to my leg. I had some 9mm cartridges, keys, wallet (with CPL), phone, and my EDC knife.

Has anyone had this happen before? What did you do or say? What happened? What would you do if you had your EDC and in my shoes?
    Walther PPS 9mm
    MDJ IWB holster // Cooks AIWB holster
    Nelson IWB spare mag (www.nelsonholsters.com) *DC Sponsor*
    Filson belt (www.filson.com)
    SOG Twitch2

2. Remove Ads

Was the place posted?
    gatorbait51 likes this.
    Though defensive violence will always be a sad necessity in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men -St. Augustine

Assuming there is no prohibition on carry in the clinic, nothing much. I most certainly would not let the weapon out of my possession. If an objection was raised put it in the car, pee in the bottle.