Bounty hunter

This is a discussion on Bounty hunter within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi first post here. im a avid 10-22 nut and was refered here by a ccw friend. plan to get my CCW when the money ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Bounty hunter

Bounty hunter

Hi first post here. im a avid 10-22 nut and was refered here by a ccw friend. plan to get my CCW when the money is available. Im a computer tech at a 501c3 company so i dont make alot. Have a Colt .38s and plan on picking up a XD9. I have been lurking a good while but enough of me hopefully you can calm my thoughts about this.

Ok to somthing that bugged the hell out of me i was watching TRU tv channel on Bounty hunters. They were chasing a bounty that had skipped cali into Nevada(where i live) and came to this house. When they had got to it they knocked on the door and put their foot in the door as a sort of drugged out guy opened it. He refused to let them enter without a warrent and that the person they were looking for was not there. To which they had stated they did not need one as they pushed their way in slowly. The guy had mentioned that he would get his dogs. And this shorter bounty hunter slammed him against the wall by his neck threatning him that he would use leathal force. The guy pushed him aside and took off out of the house running down the street to which the hunters said "he probly had a warnt out for him" They did find the man in the house and took him in(he had a broken ankle so he did not resist)
    Afterwords the short hunter explained that as a bounty hunter he did not requre a warrent (which some of this i missed because my wife was shouting at the tv) then explained about the assalient giving up some rights as a bail or somthing. It was not the bountys house