Advice needed on a domestic problem:

This is a discussion on Advice needed on a domestic problem: within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Here is the situation, I am a manager at a small company and had a female employee come to me and tell me that she ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Here is the situation, I am a manager at a small company and had a female employee come to me and tell me that she is in the process of leaving her husband due to him drinking and threatening her with a gun. 911 has already been involved due to his threats. During one fight she was leaving in her car and heard him fire his gun, she doesnít know if he was shooting at her or in the air to scare her. She is in the process of getting a restraining order which we all know are worth what they are written on.

Iím wondering if anyone else has ran in domestic problems at work, employees going through a divorce and the other party turns things violent. Work is an easy place to find someone. If you have any firsthand experience, how was it handled? Myself and the owner carry and I donít think either of us could stand by and watch someone get killed but we canít be a body guard all day long either.

Bad situation either way if something does go down.

I posted this on another forum and every response was to stay out of domestic situations and I agree but I am responsible for employee safety while I'm at work. My concern is that he will come to work and start trouble, I will call 911 but we all know that when seconds count, the police are only minutes away.

Any advice?

Not only should you stay out of it, but it's for her own safety that she not be at work for awhile and not go to her home. It's best to get away from the common area's he is going to look. She should be getting a temp CCW, but again, her choice.

Many women make bad choices, and some go back. It's a vicious circle.