When I was younger..

This is a discussion on When I was younger.. within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I always enjoy reading other stories on here and thought I'd post a strange experiance I had when I was younger. This happened right after ...

Thread: When I was younger..

When I was younger..

I always enjoy reading other stories on here and thought I'd post a strange experiance I had when I was younger.

This happened right after I graduated high school and just started going to Community College about 8 years ago.

Around 10:30a.m. I'm home alone and sitting on the family computer when I hear a car pull up in front of the house. It was a beat up looking stationwagon colored in "classic" primer gray. I looked outside wondering who in the world could be. Next thing I know a guy jumps out of his car and starts running towards my front door. He procedes to start banging on my front door and yelled out "I'M GOING TO PUNCH THIS GUY RIGHT IN THE FACE!".

I'm thinking WTH is going on. I grab my dad's H&K USP40 and tuck it in the back of my jeans. I opened the door and he is standing over by my truck. I stayed pretty calm and asked what he wanted..

He acts all hyped up and starts to tell me I just tried to run him over a few blocks away while talking about a mile a minute like he is either on something or his adrenaline was just pumping. (keep in mind I've been home all morning). I explain to him that I've been home all day and it must of been someone else. He procedes to tell me how he "chased him" to my street and then starts to feel on the exhaust on my truck to see if its hot. At this point I told him to leave and if he has a problem then he can call the police. After which he does call the police and says he will meet them at the "scene of the crime" down the block.

Thats the last I heard about it.