Concealed carry at work.

This is a discussion on Concealed carry at work. within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I work as a repossessor. I carry on a daily basis and have for some years now. We had an incident in our storage yard ...

Thread: Concealed carry at work.

Concealed carry at work.

I work as a repossessor. I carry on a daily basis and have for some years now. We had an incident in our storage yard some time ago. We had a vehicle that was to be released to a debtor and she asked that her husband be able to pick up the car. The bank had to ok it as the debtor's husband wasn't on the loan. Their one stipulation was that the husband provide a notarized letter from the debtor giving permission for him to pick it up.
    The gentleman arrived and immediately took an arrogant stance. He tried to intimidate the girl taking payment and literally threw the money at her. She was flustered and forgot to ask for the letter. The owner of the company proceeded to the storage yard to get the letter. This guy unleashed a barrage of profanity and proceeded to slam into the pickup in front of his car as well as the car behind to move them out of the way. He almost ran down the owner and four other individuals who came out to the yard to help. The owner locked the gate and I stood in front of the gate telling him to get out of the car. I had a locked gate behind me and two concrete walls on either side. In short, no escape as the car was now about 4 feet from me. He paused for a moment and proceeded to attempt to shift the car in drive.