Defensive Carry banner

Met and threatened while walking out of house

5K views 43 replies 33 participants last post by  Bark'n 
#1 ·
I am a student at a large private school. We have campus housing and a campus security force that is made up of mostly students that are licensed security guards in the state of Texas, the chief and a few of the officers are licensed peace officers. One of my friends is a security guard and lives in gated campus housing with his family, the apartment complex was bought by the school about five years ago and the neighborhood around it has grown increasingly violent. Last week he was walking out to his car to report for the beginning of his shift, after he locked his apartment door he was met by five young males, who proceeded to tell him what his name was, what time he went to work, what his children's name's are, where they go to school, what time his wife was home alone, and what time he came home from work. they also told him they knew that he did not have a CHL or a weapon in the house, and he did not have a cell phone on him and that the other guards were on the other end of the campus and could not make it back in time to save him or his family. They told him to leave the gangs alone and to not call the local PD. At this point they left. The school has moved him and his family to another location on campus. If you were in this situation what would you have done if you were armed? Also what would suggest for him to do at this point. Needless to say my SA is up a couple of notches due to the fact that my family and I live in one of the ungated complexes that the school owns. Thanks

See less See more
#3 ·