Government on your property

This is a discussion on Government on your property within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; What would you have done? MyFox Washington DC | FOX 5 Investigates: Farmer vs Parks Service...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Government on your property

Government on your property

NRA Life Member
    VCDL Member

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array GWRedDragon's Avatar
    A good reason to buy title insurance...
    "Trust in God with hand on sword" -Inscription on my family's coat of arms from medieval England
    ---Carry options: G26/MTAC, PF9/MiniTuck, PPK/Pocket, USP40/OWB---
    ---NOTE: I am not an expert. If I ever start acting like a know-it-all, please call me on it immediately. ---

As I was watching this report, I was saying to myself, "did this guy buy title insurance?" Then it was mentioned at the very end of the report.

The question is not answered, but if he had title insurance, that would have at least paid for legal challenges against his property.

As it stands now, I'm afraid he has a hard legal battle on his hands. Maybe he can find a good pro bono attorney who is willing to take the case.
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch; Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote."
    -- Benjamin Franklin