Hand on my firearm today...

This is a discussion on Hand on my firearm today... within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Ok, I am a safe driver, I obey the laws, but there are idiots out and about that do not... I honked at one today, ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hand on my firearm today...

Ok, I am a safe driver, I obey the laws, but there are idiots out and about that do not... I honked at one today, and this is what happened.....

Ok.. I was getting onto the highway, a little bridge that connects 2 islands, about 3 miles long.. Speed limit 55, so I get on, and speed up to the 55mph speed limit to help the flow of traffic...

Another guy, comes on, on the right entrance, after I am on, I am in the middle lane, he comes straight from the right lane, and almost into my lane... He was going around 25-35mph, in a 55mph zone and I had to slam on the brakes to avoid being sideswiped. I also honked the horn..

He sped up, got in front of me, and slammed on the brakes!!!

I honked at him, again due to this aggressive act what he just did...

I continued down the road, passed him, since he was still going 45 in a 55 after that all happened... He continued to around where I was going to get off, at the end of this highway/bridge...

He got next to me, started trying to force me off the left side of the road screaming at me saying I was going 90 and I should make room for him, and he was going t break my neck and so on... I tried ignoring him, but to no avail..

He got in front of me and forced me to the side of the road - I was already dialing 911 at this point... When we were both stopped, he got out which gave me an opportunity to back up so I could go around... He stood by his door, and my hand was already on my firearm, and racked it... I was speaking to the police at this point..

He probably saw I was on the phone, shook his head and got back into his car, and went... same direction as I was going...