Surviving the active shooter

Surviving the active shooter

This is a discussion on Surviving the active shooter within the Carry & Defensive Scenarios forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Surviving the Active Shooter | Modern Combative Systems Blog...

Thread: Surviving the active shooter

Distinguished Member Array pcon's Avatar
    You know, I used to work in a school building and these are some of the same tactics we went over in a security seminar. I think they are very good tools to use!
    Μολὼν λαβέ

memento mori

RMS
    Great info. Should be posted in every employee hand book.

Distinguished Member Array BigStick's Avatar
    Those are all good ideas, but it seems like common sense to me, and probably to most of us here who ARE aware and prepare physically and mentally for sittuations. It is good to get the info out there for the general public though.

I can't stand it when you hear stories of people just sitting/laying there waiting for it to be there turn to get a bullet. I will not die proned out on the floor!
    Walk softly ...

Some people don't realize what they know until you teach it to them.

VIP Member
    Great stuff. Should be posted in every workplace.

Senior Member Array CowboyColby's Avatar
    Very informative and gets you to thinking about your workplace and what you need to think about should something occur.

That is not a mini sledgehammer on my desk that is a paperweight
    "Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country,"
    --Mayor Marion Barry, Washington , DC .

Distinguished Member Array Rugergirl's Avatar
    Great info. My daughter and I will go over this, in the event she ever needs to use the suggestions, while she is at school.
    Disclaimer: The posts made by this member are only the members opinion, not a reflection on anyone else, nor the group, and should not be cause for anyone to get their undergarments wedged in an uncomfortable position.