Women's choice of concealed gun

This is a discussion on Women's choice of concealed gun within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am trying to decide on a gun to carry. I would love to hear from some women out there who carry. What type of ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Women's choice of concealed gun

Distinguished Member Array pinklady's Avatar

I am trying to decide on a gun to carry. I would love to hear from some women out there who carry. What type of gun you carry, what have you found to be the best way to carry concealed. What type of holster you use. I am new to this so anything you want to share I would really appreciate it. I have never carried before, and have recently started getting interested in doing so.

I'm not a women, but I know a lot of women that carry the Glock 26. Some carry in there pocket book and some carry on there side in a black hawk holster. I don't like them carring in there pocket book because what if someone grabs your pocket book then what gun is gone!!!!!!
    SC-CWP
    AZ-CWP
    I rather be safe then sorry.
    It's better to have it when you need it then need it and dont have it.

I'm not female either but here goes....

My wife carries a Ruger LCP in .380. She has a small leather in waist band holster but she carries it in her purse.

I gently remind her that if the theif grabs her purse, her pistol is a gonner. Hopefully she will start carrying the thing on her person and not her purse.
    "A Smith & Wesson always beats 4 aces!"

The Man Prayer. "Im a man, I can change, if I have to.....I guess!" ~ Red Green

Distinguished Member Array Rugergirl's Avatar
    While I am far from typical I do carry daily. Choosing a firearm is a personal thing and what works for one person may not work well for another.