Good News from Texas

Good News from Texas

This is a discussion on Good News from Texas within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey all; I'm new here, but a long-time regular over on the Smith and Wesson Forum, as "38-44HD45," and on a private forum with some ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Good News from Texas

Good News from Texas

Hey all; I'm new here, but a long-time regular over on the Smith and Wesson Forum, as "38-44HD45," and on a private forum with some folks whose names you might recognize. I'm a Texas CHL Instructor (since 1995) and an attorney (since 1988). Many of you may already know this, but TXDPS just announced that in the future, there will be no requirement for new passport photos or fingerprints for CHL renewals. This will make things less expensive and less time-consuming for renewals. They also tell us that other streamlining measures are in the works.

Thanks for the information! Good to know that....
    "Guard with jealous attention the public liberty. Suspect everyone who approaches that jewel. Unfortunately, nothing will preserve it but downright force. Whenever you give up that force, you are inevitably ruined". - Patrick Henry

Hi John,

Welcome to the DC Forum from Delaware.

Glad to here things are getting a little easier in Texas.

Delaware requires you to submit updated photos, but you only need to be fingerprinted the first time, they don't really change much.

Distinguished Member Array ErnieNWillis's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnLeVick View Post