Flying To Florida...What Do I Do??

This is a discussion on Flying To Florida...What Do I Do?? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am flying from Toledo, Ohio to Orlando, Fl and have never had to think about weapons before. I want to bring my Glock 19 ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flying To Florida...What Do I Do??

Flying To Florida...What Do I Do??

I am flying from Toledo, Ohio to Orlando, Fl and have never had to think about weapons before. I want to bring my Glock 19 and some ammo to shoot. Can I put this in my checked baggage? What do I say to the counter person so I don't cause alarm? Do I need a locked case? Please help a COMPLETE noob out...thanks, Bill
    What is your major malfunction, numbnuts? Didn't Mommy and Daddy show you enough attention when you were a child?
    Gunnery Sergeant Hartman

2. Remove Ads

Here's a start:TSA: Traveling with Special Items

There's a few threads on this if you search. I'd recommend buy ammo when you get there and shooting it before you leave based on the experiences others on here have had.