Strange wife reaction

This is a discussion on Strange wife reaction within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I bought my first handgun four years ago and now have fifteen handguns and one rifle. I'm just getting started on rifles. Anyway my wife's ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Strange wife reaction

Strange wife reaction

I bought my first handgun four years ago and now have fifteen handguns and one rifle. I'm just getting started on rifles.

Anyway my wife's reaction is usually, "You bought another gun?", while rolling her eyes and acting like I've lost my mind. Couple days ago I carried in a Ruger Mini 14 tactical and got the rolling eyes reaction. Par for the course. Today, two days later I bring in a Sig Mosquito and can't contain my excitement with this new weapon as I show it to her. I expect the "rolling eyes, are you crazy reaction" but don't get anything like that. She holds the gun, works the action and looks it over carefully. BTW, she carries a Taurus 38, we go shooting together and she does enjoy guns. Anyway there is no "are you crazy reaction as she examines the Mosquito. What gives?
    "You have to answer for Santino, Carlo. You fingered Sonny for the Barzini people."

2. Remove Ads

I think your about to give the little fella to your wife!
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

hbc
    "I think your about to give the little fella to your wife!"

This is an ambiguous comment (LOL).

Yep - the Mosquito has your wife's name on it!

Sounds like the next time you bring a new gun home, the first thing out of your mouth should be - "honey, look what I bought you!"

She doesn't need to know that Barrett 82A1 50 BMG is really for you!! Problem solved, man! She's happy, you're happy!