I do not know why, but for some reason I enjoyed CC'ing more tonight

This is a discussion on I do not know why, but for some reason I enjoyed CC'ing more tonight within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So tonight I met two of my friends at Starbucks for some coffee and chit-chat, one of my friends is against anyone but police officers ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I do not know why, but for some reason I enjoyed CC'ing more tonight

Distinguished Member Array INccwchris's Avatar

So tonight I met two of my friends at Starbucks for some coffee and chit-chat, one of my friends is against anyone but police officers and security guards on duty carrying guns. (I am a security officer and normally OC unless going somewhere people may freak out) I never leave home without my firearm and now that I have qualified with OC spray it stays on my belt also. I decided that it was best to CC and just not tell anyone I had it on me. I broke my Uncle Mikes IWB out of the box, put it on, and put my Ruger Security Six .357 in it. Throughout the night there were various times we hugged or sat close together and neither of them noticed my CCW. Halfway through my friend Brianna (sheep who hates guns) left to go study leaving me and Desiree alone. About half an hour later a creepy looking guy drove the parking lot three times and came onto the porch where we were sitting and kept staring at her. She then quietly asked me if I had a knife or something in case he came over and tried to grab her or rob us and I informed her that she should not worry, I had my eye on him. Then she said "I would feel a lot better if one of us was carrying right now, I wish I had my permit. We then had the "talk" about permits and carrying and when i told her how easy it was to carry concealed she grinned and said "you probbabley have one on you now don't you?" and I said with a grin, don't worry about it. She then asked me to teach her