Concealed Carry BADGE spotted at work.....Oh brother!

This is a discussion on Concealed Carry BADGE spotted at work.....Oh brother! within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, thought I would share this.... Lastnight at work (I'm an ICU Nurse in a busy trauma hospital...) There was a man standing at the ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Concealed Carry BADGE spotted at work.....Oh brother!

Concealed Carry BADGE spotted at work.....Oh brother!

Well, thought I would share this.... Lastnight at work (I'm an ICU Nurse in a busy trauma hospital...) There was a man standing at the bedside of a patient nearby. I spotted a badge on his belt, proudly shining for all to see.... No biggie, there are always cops/investigators in civilian clothing investigating assaults, shootings, etc. I walked over to see who the guy was, as I secretly took a look at his badge..sure enough, no is that? Wait a minute.....Holy crap, that is a CCW badge, CONCEALED PISTOL PERMIT ########. Wow, sure enough, it was. Also attached to his 3 oclock was a pair of handcuffs in a nice leather pouch. Awesome.... I really wanted to rag on the guy and ask what LEO service he was with, but seeing as his loved one wasn't in the best of condition I decided I'd leave him alone. Also asking him questions would probably out me to all my coworkers.... But seriously! I couldn't see anything printing so I'm guessing he disarmed before coming up to the unit (entrance into the ER is posted...) The entrance I use from the parking garage isn't posted but I still don't carry at work for obvious reasons... I wanted to take a discreet photo of his shiny little badge to post on here but I thought I better not :) Anyway, thought I'd share the highlight of my night with you guys. Enjoy
    Yep, I'm a Male Nurse.....Focker

Kimber Ultra CDP II
    Beretta PX4 9mm
    Ruger LCP
    FN Herstal PBR .308

2. Remove Ads