Defensive Carry banner

Confused

2K views 22 replies 23 participants last post by  64zebra 
#1 ·
I am currently in the military. I am originally from KY, but am currently sitting over in Iraq. I would like to get my concealed carry permit for when I get back, but not really sure how to go about getting it. I have read on the internet that some states don't require the course if you are law enforcement/military, but don't know how true that is. If anyone is from KY and has any input on this matter I would really appreciate it. Thanks for the help.

Chris

#2 ·
The best thing to do is just check out the website

http://kentucky.gov/ By the way thanks for your service:congrats:

#4 ·
Chris,
Thanks for your service, and Congrats on getting Zarqawi for us!

My understanding is that your Police/Military firearms training meets the requirement for the "class" we non-LE/MILL schleps take.

#6 ·
Chris I can not comment with authority on your question. However, as a vet, I want to thank you for what you are doing.:medievalsmile:

#7 ·
+1

Thanks for your service, and Godspeed!

#8 ·
I can't help you with you specific problem but, I can say "Thank You" for sweating it out in The Sandbox for all of us here at home.
We all really appreciate your service to our country. :usflag:

#10 ·
Hey Chris, stay cool and don't let the camel spiders get too close!

Just an FYI for Minnesotans serving in the Military, if you take the pistol marksmanship training you can use that to apply for your carry permit.

However, I would actually recommend taking a carry course to become familiar with proper uses of deadly force in the civilian world.

#11 ·
Chris said: