Marriott hoses NRA attendees...

This is a discussion on Marriott hoses NRA attendees... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; In the middle of a dinner held by Grassroots NC (a state-wide gun rights group), the general manager of the Marriott posts "no weapons" signs ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Marriott hoses NRA attendees...

In the middle of a dinner held by Grassroots NC (a state-wide gun rights group), the general manager of the Marriott posts "no weapons" signs on the doors. (In N.C. carrying concealed past a sign is a crime)

That they would book such a group and wait until after the event started is outrageous.

Marriott exposes NRA conventioneers to criminal prosecution

Comments to corporate can be sent here:
    (https://www.marriott.com/suggest/suggest.mi

Here is my email to Marriott:

("I am a REALTOR, and a CRS (which has a partnership program with Marriott) I attend 3-4 conventions a year and have always tried to stay at a Marriott, but after the antics of the General manager at the Charlotte City Center Marriott this past weekend, I will never spend another penny of mine in your hotels unless you rectify his outrageous actions.

Jim Diehl had his staff scotch tape paper no weapons signs Friday (May 14) evening in the midst of a dinner event hosted by Grassroots NC (a gun rights organization of which I am also a member) and held in conjunction with the NRA convention).

The hotel was chosen, in part, because it did not bar lawful gun owners, who had obtained permits to carry concealed, from carrying the means to protect themselves.

The hotel intially even provided instructions on how and where to secure firearms prior to attending events where one could not carry.

That the manager would change this policy after taking law-abiding gun-owners' money is a slap in the face to every hard-working and honest person.