Got made 2 months ago

Got made 2 months ago

This is a discussion on Got made 2 months ago within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Just found out yesterday I got made at a BBQ 2 months ago. This was the first time I met my fiance's ex(a Marine), and ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Got made 2 months ago

Got made 2 months ago

Just found out yesterday I got made at a BBQ 2 months ago. This was the first time I met my fiance's ex(a Marine), and I could tell as soon as I walked in he was not happy I was there.

I little history: right before I started dating my fiance (about a year and a half ago) her ex was trying to win her back to no avail. When he heard we were started dating he was very upset and was asking her who I was, what I do for a living, how we met, etc. After awhile he moved on and we didn't hear from him.

At the BBQ we finally met face to face. We were courteous to each other but I could tell by his body language he was not happy. In fact he left about 20 minutes after we arrived.

Never heard anything about it till last night after a heated phone conversation my fiance had with her daughter (the only child they had together, she's 27...and she doesn't like the fact I CC either)
    Apparently he's been questioning the daughter why I CC. I think he's bringing this up because there is a Birthday party on Saturday that we will all be attending.

Anyway I was surprised he noticed I was CC, must be his military training. Now I'm wondering if I should go un armed to avoid unwanted attention, or go as normal and just not worry about it.
    Any thoughts?

Go unarmed, that way when you make a sudden move ala "Grand Tournio" and he shoots you, he will go to jail. That'll teach the SOB!!

Definitley go armed.

Do you trust this Guy to protect you in a life and death situation?

Do you even trust this Guy in general?

I sure wouldn't.

VIP Member