Question

This is a discussion on Question within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; If I were in a public place and someone started shooting and I started shooting back, how would the police distinguish me from the bad ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question

Question

If I were in a public place and someone started shooting and I started shooting back, how would the police distinguish me from the bad guy who just opened fire on a crowd of innocent people? Any ideas?

2. Remove Ads

Put your hi-viz CCW sash on before you start cranking off rounds. Separates the good guys from the bad ones!

On a more serious note, when the cops show up (if your piece isn't already holstered) put your gun down and your hands up and do exactly what you're told. Whatever you're involved in will probably be over by the time they get there anyway.
    “Never give in. Never give in. Never, never, never, never—in nothing, great or small, large or petty—never give in, except to convictions of honour and good sense. Never yield to force. Never yield to the apparently overwhelming might of the enemy.”

Distinguished Member Array razor02097's Avatar
    They wouldn't

Welcome to the forum. There is a lot of info on here that can help answer that question further.
    There is something about firing 4,200 thirty millimeter rounds/min that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

You should get a CCW badge..........
    I would recommend as soon as the police are on the scene dropping the gun and following every instruction given. They are going to treat you as a BG until they have everything straightened out. You are going to have guns pointed at you and you are going to end up in cuffs 9 times out of 10. Your actions are going to be what lets them know who the threat is.

The part about the badge was just a little humor, please don't get one. That opens up a whole other can of worms.