An interesting story about the Division of Licensing regional offices...

This is a discussion on An interesting story about the Division of Licensing regional offices... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Now, I should preface this by saying I work as a sales associate for a major cell phone company. The following is what happened when ...

Thread: An interesting story about the Division of Licensing regional offices...

An interesting story about the Division of Licensing regional offices...

Now, I should preface this by saying I work as a sales associate for a major cell phone company. The following is what happened when I made an appointment to apply for my CWFL in Florida.

I live in Lakeland, so I called the Tampa regional office first. When I asked to make an appointment, he told me that they were backed up almost a month. Now, I'm not a very patient person, so I immediately asked for the contact number for the Orlando regional office. I was sent to someone's voicemail, so I left a message and left my cell phone number, the same cell phone number I give to all my customers. So when a number I didn't know called me back 15 minutes later, I answered "This is Sean with Sprint." The girl on the other line said that she was calling from the Division of Licensing, and that she was very upset with Sprint. Laughing, I told her I'd get to that in a minute, and asked to make an appointment, preferably not one a month away. She laughed and told me they were backed up almost 2 months.

I said "Well, I suppose you've already got me on the phone. Why are you mad at Sprint?". Sparing you the details, it turns out she was going over every month, and she was on an ancient calling plan. I got her bill credited for the previous month, and put her and her family on a new plan that saved them roughly $40 monthly.