NC Veteran PTSD

NC Veteran PTSD

This is a discussion on NC Veteran PTSD within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Im a veteran that has been diagnosed with PTSD. Im wanting to take the Carry and coceal course here in NC. I know that North ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NC Veteran PTSD

NC Veteran PTSD

Im a veteran that has been diagnosed with PTSD. Im wanting to take the Carry and coceal course here in NC. I know that North Carolina does a Mental health background check and im afraid that my application will be denied. I dont want to pay all this money for the class and application only to be denied. Does anyone here have any insight on this issue.

I think you need a lawyer, and you may find some lawyer willing to work with you and your situation. It's not adviseable to discuss the details here. May google around and see if you can dig up some precedents in your state/city to know what to expect. You may have to try the first time and see what happens. If your denied then follow with a lawyer.

In Maine if your a vet and can produce a service document (damn if I can remember the name of it) that automatically makes you elligible.
    Best of Luck!

The notes that my doctor has written says that im not homicidal. I did read about one guy that was denied his renewal but thats because his doctor said he shouldnt carry a gun.

Quote Originally Posted by NCTacoma09 View Post
    Im a veteran that has been diagnosed with PTSD. Im wanting to take the Carry and coceal course here in NC. I know that North Carolina does a Mental health background check and im afraid that my application will be denied. I dont want to pay all this money for the class and application only to be denied. Does anyone here have any insight on this issue.