Where is your permit?

Where is your permit?

This is a discussion on Where is your permit? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I learned an interesting lesson today. I work in retail. That means people open their wallet to me on a daily basis. I see a ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Where is your permit?

I learned an interesting lesson today.

I work in retail. That means people open their wallet to me on a daily basis. I see a lot of wallets. Today I saw what I thought was the right half of a Virginia CHP in a credit card slot in someone's wallet. When he walked away, I was pretty sure I saw some minor printing on the right hip, at 3:30-4:00. I didn't say anything because I work with and that wasn't a conversation I wanted to have in the open.

Something to think about. Where is your permit in your wallet? If you pull out credit cards or a photo ID, will someone see your permit? Will you have made yourself going shopping?

I carry mine right behind me license. If I get anything out of my wallet I hold it toward me so no one can see it.

I keep mine in the back of my business card holder that is kept in my shirt pocket. I do not keep them together for that very reason.

Senior Moderator
    My permit is behind my IDPA card in my wallet, hidden from view. The part of the IDPA card which is visible isn't recognizable as a gun-related item.
    Battle Plan (n) - a list of things that aren't going to happen if you are attacked.
    Blame it on Sixto - now that is a viable plan.

Like Caubry, in a special slot behind my license. License, retired id, 218, state cwl.