Poorly concealed pistol spotted (minor rant)

This is a discussion on Poorly concealed pistol spotted (minor rant) within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; while working yesterday I spotted a fellow carrying with really bad printing through his t shirt. I was tempted to quietly inform him his Glock ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Poorly concealed pistol spotted (minor rant)

Lead Moderator

Poorly concealed pistol spotted (minor rant)

while working yesterday I spotted a fellow carrying with really bad printing through his t shirt. I was tempted to quietly inform him his Glock was really obvious to anyone observant.
    In the end I got a bit busy with other matters and lost track of him , it just annoys me he couldn't figure out he was badly printing.
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset

2. Remove Ads

I'm new to this site and there may be some backstory here, but why do you care? Why do you assume that "he couldn't figure out" as opposed to he didn't care? For example, my local Publix is OK with OC but they would prefer that you CC. I frequently pull my T-shirt over my gun when I go inside just to keep the manager there happy -- I don't care if it prints or not.

I was wondering the same thing. What if he knew he was printing and didn't care? What if he knew he was printing and that was his intention? Of course, you are welcome to do whatever makes you happy, but me personally? I'd mind my own business.
    A CCW is like a parachute; if you need one, and don't have one, you'll probably never need one again.

I think this is quite possibly one of the worst ideas I have ever heard