The Case for carrying 2 guns

This is a discussion on The Case for carrying 2 guns within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Read the post on "Overkill with the carry of 3 guns". Thought I'd post this link and get your thoughts on the carry of 2 ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: The Case for carrying 2 guns

Distinguished Member Array Bill MO's Avatar

The Case for carrying 2 guns

Read the post on "Overkill with the carry of 3 guns". Thought I'd post this link and get your thoughts on the carry of 2 guns at all times.

http://www.warriortalknews.com/2010/...o-guns.html#tp
    It's gotta be who you are, not a hobby. reinman45

"Is this persons bad behavior worth me having to kill them over?" Guantes

2. Remove Ads

No thanks..I only carry one. I didnt even use a backup when I was a cop....out of all the guys on out department I know of only 2-3 guys that DID actually carry a backup gun... No need...you/they can rattle all the what ifs off but you can add even more what ifs and it just becomes a unending loop...what if the BUG does not work either because it was ankle carried and got some funk from being so close to the ground into the firing pin channel..all kinds of crap and what ifs...so I carry 1 gun and one only..I make sure to the best of my ability to clean it after every range session and even after a few days of CC it I will make sure its still "good to go"...but no need (to ME) for a BUG .

I can definitely see a need for LEO...i carry one sometimes because i can in certain high risk areas to be more accessible. And above all i just like to occasionally.
    Friends don't let friends be MALL NINJAS.

I am just as nice as anyone lets me be and can be just as mean as anyone makes me. - Quoted from Terryger, New member to our forum.

I like to have a P3AT in my front pocket in addition to my primary pistol, when I can.