My wife's recent movie experience.....proud, but

This is a discussion on My wife's recent movie experience.....proud, but within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My wife recently went to the movies with her best friend. They are scary movie junkies and I was glad for them to go get ...

Thread: My wife's recent movie experience.....proud, but

My wife's recent movie experience.....proud, but

My wife recently went to the movies with her best friend. They are scary movie junkies and I was glad for them to go get some time out for themselves. I'm studying for my LSAT exam in a month and have been confined to our study for a while now.

Upon her return from the movie she informed me of an issue she had while in the theater. It was a Wednesday night, and the 2 girls (wife and best friend) were alone in the movie theater. Approx 1.5 hours into the movie, almost to the end, a man walked in by himself wearing a hoody and a hat. The girls were in the smack dab middle of the theater, mid row and mid seat. He sat in the row behind them, and in the aisle seat. My wife told me that she immediately reached for her purse, put it in her lap, un-holstered her M&P 9c and kept her pistol concealed in the purse, in her lap, finger indexed safely but ready to go (the mere fact that she did that is a HUGE thing, she was not brought up around guns, and I have been "training" her to the best of my ability, pretty intensely for the last 6 months). She then informed me that she told her friend that she wanted to move to the back of the theater, she never took her eyes off the mysterious man in the row behind her, but she wanted to be able to see everything. Her friend told her that she didn't want to do that, and they continued watching the movie, no her friend does not carry. What she said was 10 minutes later, this man left the theater and they did not see him again.