Ccw at work

Ccw at work

This is a discussion on Ccw at work within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello, merry christmas all, I am a technician for bmw and my employer asked me to not carry at work. I am a ccw permit ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Ccw at work

Ccw at work

Hello, merry christmas all, I am a technician for bmw and my employer asked me to not carry at work. I am a ccw permit holder, and the employe handbook states fighting is prohibited on the premise, as well as, weapons. Im in south florida can they legally stop me from carrying on the premise.

RKM
    I know in PA they can. Private property owners have the right to ask you not to. If you don't comply, they can press charges. Actually, they can press charges without any warning. If your job is worth the risk, go for it. I'm not sure about Florida though. Might be worth check a local forum about specific Florida laws.

Distinguished Member Array Agave's Avatar
    With some exceptions, the general rule in Florida is that an employer can't prohibit employees from having handguns in personal vehicles on the employer's parking lot. But yes, he can prohibit employees from carrying handguns otherwise.
    The preceding post may contain sarcasm; it's just better that way. However, it is still intended with construction and with the Love of my L-rd Y'shua.

NRA Certified Pistol Instructor, Tennessee Certified Instructor

Quote Originally Posted by nick315 View Post
    Hello, merry christmas all, I am a technician for bmw and my employer asked me to not carry at work. I am a ccw permit holder, and the employe handbook states fighting is prohibited on the premise, as well as, weapons. Im in south florida can they legally stop me from carrying on the premise.
    One word: Yes!