Carrying CCW OWB

Carrying CCW OWB

This is a discussion on Carrying CCW OWB within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello I have been carrying both open and CCW for many many years now. However I have a question for those of you that carry ...

View Poll Results: does it make a difference if your OWB holsters covers the entire length of slide?

Voters
76. You may not vote on this poll
  • yes

36 47.37%
  • no

40 52.63%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Carrying CCW OWB

Hello

I have been carrying both open and CCW for many many years now.

However I have a question for those of you that carry OWB.
    Are you concerned with the holster you use wether or not the holster covers the entire slide or not. I have heard a lot of people lately talking about or worrying about damaging the mussel end of their gun or some one seeing the mussel end and getting excited if it is not completely covered by the holster.

Do you worry or even think about either? Why or why not?

I only carry OWB and prefer holsters that cover the muzzle. It protects the gun from cosmetic damage, like from rubbing on the seatbelt in the car, and protects my pants from being rubbed through as well.
    I unless I'm at home or on the job, I carry concealed, people seeing the muzzle or the holster is not an issue.

I carry a G19 OWB and personally prefer a holster that covers the muzzle. My conceal garment is selected to insure that I don't show the end of my holster unless it's by TOTAL accident. JMO
    Sometimes in life you have to stand your ground. It's a hard lesson to learn and even most adults don't get it, but in the end only I can be responsible for my life. If faced with any type of adversity, only I can overcome it. Waiting for someone else to take responsibility is a long fruitless wait.