How many get slack about carrying ?

This is a discussion on How many get slack about carrying ? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been carrying since 95 and have had to pull it only once and the sight of it was enough to make him decide he ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: How many get slack about carrying ?

How many get slack about carrying ?

I've been carrying since 95 and have had to pull it only once and the sight of it was enough to make him decide he wanted to be some place else.After all these years I find myself sometimes thinking about leaving it at home but I still carry it everyday.Anyone else leave theirs home sometimes?

2. Remove Ads

I'm always armed, except when I go to work...I work in a school! I can't even have it in the car on the school lot.
    My firearm is part of a ritual...watch, wallet, glasses, phone, OC spray, knife, and firearm....I am never without it (outside of school).
    Hopefully, the changes being sought in the FL gun laws will fix that problem, we'll see.
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

Unfortunately, due to the laws in Georgia, there are places I cannot CC. In situations like that, I will remove my gun and lock it in the truck. But it goes back on as soon as I get back to it. Of course work goes without saying...not allowed there either, even on the property locked in the vehicle. But to answer directly, I do not voluntarily leave it at home if I do not have to.
    Better to have and to hold, than to leave in the nightstand.....

No gun at work, it's a Felony to carry at my work, but everywhere else I carry.

I suffer from Murrphyitis. A disease were if it can happen, it'll happen to me. So, the day I decide to not carry will be the day I'll need my gun.