Defensive Carry banner

How many get slack about carrying ?

5K views 64 replies 58 participants last post by  houdini 
#1 ·
I've been carrying since 95 and have had to pull it only once and the sight of it was enough to make him decide he wanted to be some place else.After all these years I find myself sometimes thinking about leaving it at home but I still carry it everyday.Anyone else leave theirs home sometimes?

#2 ·
I'm always armed, except when I go to work...I work in a school! I can't even have it in the car on the school lot.
My firearm is part of a ritual...watch, wallet, glasses, phone, OC spray, knife, and firearm.:yup:...I am never without it (outside of school).:nono:
Hopefully, the changes being sought in the FL gun laws will fix that problem, we'll see.

#41 · (Edited)
What are the FL rules regarding carrying a knife or OC into or around a school?

I am close to receiving my teaching license (secondary math education), and am rather concerned about my defense options while on the job. I live in Wisconsin (yeah, I know...), and my university requires me to student teach for two semesters in Milwaukee Public Schools.

In case you don't know, MPS is one of the worst/violent public school systems existing these days.

Anyway... I'm assuming that with WI's recent regime change we will have some sort of concealed carry allowance before I start teaching. I know we are from very different states, but matters regarding schools tend to have less differences...

#3 ·
Unfortunately, due to the laws in Georgia, there are places I cannot CC. In situations like that, I will remove my gun and lock it in the truck. But it goes back on as soon as I get back to it. Of course work goes without saying...not allowed there either, even on the property locked in the vehicle. But to answer directly, I do not voluntarily leave it at home if I do not have to.

#25 ·
Of course work goes without saying...not allowed there either, even on the property locked in the vehicle.