One In The Chamber Check List

This is a discussion on One In The Chamber Check List within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Been reading the long "Do you keep one in the chamber?" thread. I've been carrying for a couple months now without one in the pipe ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: One In The Chamber Check List

One In The Chamber Check List

Been reading the long "Do you keep one in the chamber?" thread. I've been carrying for a couple months now without one in the pipe XDM. I have a nice OWB with the finger button release. (forgot brand) anyway, chambering one and walking around, going to the store etc seems like a hurdle. What should i be sure of and/or practice drills to make sure i'm doing all I can to prevent an AD. Yeah I'm a newb.

2. Remove Ads

Quote Originally Posted by Rugerguy View Post
    Been reading the long "Do you keep one in the chamber?" thread. I've been carrying for a couple months now without one in the pipe XDM. I have a nice OWB with the finger button release. (forgot brand) anyway, chambering one and walking around, going to the store etc seems like a hurdle. What should i be sure of and/or practice drills to make sure i'm doing all I can to prevent an AD. Yeah I'm a newb.
    Not sure what you mean by it being a hurdle...

If you have a trigger guard on your holster, you're fine.

Practice unholstering your gun at home with no magazine and the chamber empty.

And keep your finger off the trigger when unholstering your weapon until you're ready to fire.