Well this is a load of crap.

This is a discussion on Well this is a load of crap. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Cityview | Central Iowa's Independent Weekly | Cover Story What the hell....

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Well this is a load of crap.

Methinks, this is a good time to let the barristers loose.

Senior Member Array GoBigOrange's Avatar
    what exactly bothers you? That they listed the names of everyone?

If I was a BG by profession, I think I would be moving my business out of Polk County!
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

JD
    Administrator
    If I recall correctly there was an attempt to enact legislation that would make permit holder information not available to the public but it did not make it through. As it stands right now all you have to do is walk into the Sheriff's office and request the list, costs $5 in my county so this doesn't really bother me all that much other than the principal behind it. The information is public record and until we get it changed the medial will continue to do this silly crap, it serves no purpose what so ever. They've done it before, and they'll probably do it again. All I can say is that if any Polk Co. permit holder's house is ever burglarized, the paper might have a legal mess on their hands.

That being said, I'd still like to get the author's address and deliver a flaming bag of pooh to his door step.

Quote Originally Posted by GoBigOrange View Post
    Sothern Iowa has had a rash of break ins where guns and only guns were taken. This is like a treasure map for anyone wanting to steal guns. Plus, it is just a liberal news paper trying to make life difficult for gun owners.