wife's perspective

This is a discussion on wife's perspective within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My husband wants to conceal and I don't want him to. At this point we've both dug in our heels and need help. My husband ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: wife's perspective

wife's perspective

My husband wants to conceal and I don't want him to. At this point we've both dug in our heels and need help.
    My husband didn't get a girl who was afraid of guns. I grew up around guns but of the hunting variety. I wouldn't say I'm a gun expert but I can shoot a deer, dove, no problem. I enjoy going hunting or shooting skeet. But the longer I'm married to my husband the less I want to have to do with guns and it's not really the guns that I oppose. He didn't really get into concealed carry or self-defense (other then your basic, i know where the shot gun is when we hear weird noises at night) until several years into our marriage.
    There are many reason's why I don't want him to carry but my heels really dug down deep by him not being honest to me about why he wants particular guns (always for hunting or such, until he starts to talk about them with someone else), him concealing with me after we came to a reluctant agreement that he wouldn't do it around me, and me not feeling like he takes care of his guns and is responsible with them.

2. Remove Ads

We need to know more about whats going on. You say he doesn't take care of his guns and is no responsible with them. Can you elaborate on that? Is he unsafe? If so, how? If he insists that he carries and you don't think he is safe, can you talk him into a gun safety class?